You are here

Icosahedron Society

The Icosahedron Society

The Icosahedron Society was formed in 2000 to recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to the Association. Donations of this type are extraordinary and make it possible for the MAA to continue to promote its mission: to advance the mathematical sciences, especially at the collegiate level.

The members of the Icosahedron Society are:

Year 2000

Year 2001

Year 2002

Henry L. Alder
Edith Ross and Edward Brinn
Deborah Tepper Haimo
Mary Alice and Marvin Schaefer
Akamai Foundation
ExxonMobil Foundation
Microsoft Corporation
Andrew Sterrett, Jr.

James W. Daniel and
Ann Trump Daniel

Year 2003

Year 2006

Year 2007
Paul and Virginia Halmos
Mary P. Dolciani Halloran Foundation
Robert P. Balles
Tensor Foundation
Richard D. Anderson
Harry Lucas, Jr.
Richard Good
Year 2008
Year 2010
Gerald Alexanderson
Judith and Gerald Porter
Roger and Susan Horn
Tom and Jane Apostol

A crystal Icosahedron
New Members Roger and Susan Horn JMM '10
MAA presidents, past, present, and future