You are here

Annie and John Selden Prize

John and Annie Selden

In November 2004, the MAA Board of Governors approved the Mathematical Association of America's Annie and John Selden Prize for Research in Undergraduate Mathematics Education honoring a researcher who has established a significant record of published research in undergraduate mathematics education and who has been in the field at most ten years. The prize is designed to be an encouragement to such researchers and at most one is awarded every other year. The researcher will receive $500 and a certificate of recognition from the MAA.

Additional information and nomination forms for the Selden Awards.


Recipient for 2014

Matthew Inglis
Loughborough University

Recipient for 2012

Lara Alcock
Loughborough University

Recipient for 2010

Keith Weber
Rutgers University

Recipient for 2008

Marilyn Carlson
Arizona State University

Recipient for 2006

Chris Rasmussen
San Diego State University