You are here

Student Poster Session - JMM 2006

Return to Student Poster Session

Student Poster winners Carl Erickson and Nathan Kaplan

Michelle Lee presents her poster on "The Isoperimetric Problem in Surfaces"

Mario Martelli receiving an award from Michael Pearson

Vojislav Sesum explaining his research on "Honeycombs in Hyperbolic Surfaces"

Nathan Kaplan accepting his award

Nick Yates discusses his work on "Irrational Numbers Through Rational Approximates"

Britanny Shelton from Montclair State University
Organizers and prizewinners in the 2006 Student Poster Session

Emma Hinke, of the Rochester Institute of Technology

Sean Droms (in hat) and Chris Meyer present their poster

Patrick Curran, of the Rochester Institute of Technology
Hye-yon Yi, of the Rochester Institute of Technology

The "real" reason for entering the contest

Julie Blackwood and friends present their poster

Anu Narayanan, Brenton Stone, and Christopher Mirabito with their winning research poster, "FEMLAB Electromagnetic-thermal Model of Microwave Thermal Processing"

Kevin Tankersley, of Metropolitan
State College of Denver