You are here

Section Elections Conclude

The MAA Section Representative election concluded on March 13th for the nine MAA Sections listed below. Each MAA Section selected a single Representative to the MAA Congress for a three year term beginning July 1, 2018. This person represents the interests of their MAA Section to the MAA Congress.

Below are the nine MAA Sections and their new representatives:

Kansas Section:

Eric West, Benedictine College

Missouri Section:

Jeff Poet, Missouri Western State University

New Jersey Section:

Thomas Hagedorn, The College of New Jersey

Northeastern Section:

Karen Stanish, Keene State College

Ohio Section:

Daniel Otero, Xavier University

Pacific Northwest Section:

Chris Hallstrom, University of Portland

Seaway Section:

Charles Ragozzine, SUNY Oneonta

Southeastern Section:

Tim Chartier, Davidson College

Southwestern Section:

Diane Lussier, Pima Community College