You are here

MAA MathFest

We hope you can join us for our much anticipated Centennial Celebration!

MAA MathFest is the largest annual summertime gathering of mathematicians. In 2015, MAA MathFest will offer all of the great sessions that you have come to expect from the conference: Invited Addresses, Invited Paper Sessions, Contributed Paper Sessions, Minicourses and more! Updates for MAA MathFest 2015 will be added to this page. In the meantime, please enjoy our MAA Centennial page

Mathematical sessions for the 2015 meeting will run Wednesday morning through Saturday evening (August 5-8). 

MAA MathFest 2015 Call for Papers

Note: The abstract submission portal will not open until February 1

2015 MAA Centennial Lecturers

Manjul Bhargava, Princeton University
Carlos Castillo-Chavez, Arizona State University
Jennifer Chayes, Microsoft Research
Ingrid Daubechies, Duke University
Erik Demaine, MIT
Karen Parshall, University of Virginia

Earle Raymond Hedrick Lecturer

Karen Smith, University of Michigan

Other Invited Lecturers

David Bressoud, Macalester College (James R. C. Leitzel Lecture)
Noam Elkies, Harvard University (Pi Mu Epsilon J. Sutherland Frame Lecture)
Joseph Gallian, University of Minnesota Duluth (The Jean Bee Chan and Peter Stanek Lecture for Students)
Jeffrey Lagarias, University of Michigan (AMS-MAA Joint Invited Address)
Erica Walker, Columbia University (AWM-MAA Etta Z. Falconer Lecture)
Speaker TBA (NAM David Harold Blackwell Lecture)

MAA MathFest 2014 Highlights

Record attendance for MAA MathFest 2014 in Portland, Oregon.

2014 MAA MathFest Program

2014 Abstracts of Papers 

2014 Student Paper Sessions

Photo Gallery

Storify of #MAAthFest

MAA MathFest 2013 Highlights

In 2013 in Hartford, MAA MathFest offered an excellent selection of sessions and attracted more than 1,500 attendees. Click here to view the MAA MathFest 2013 archive. 

2013 MAA MathFest Program

2013 Abstracts of Papers

Future MAA MathFest Meetings

  • 2015: Washington, DC | August 5-8, 2015
  • 2016: Columbus, OH | August 3-6, 2016
  • 2017: Chicago, IL | July 26-29, 2017
  • 2018: Denver, CO | August 1-4, 2018
  • 2019: Cincinnati, OH | July 31-August 3, 2019